ज्ञानं शीलं धर्मश्चैव भूषणं  "The Real Ornaments are Knowledge, Modesty and Sense of Duty.”
Accredited with Grade 'A' by NAAC
Commerce Association
The commerce department started a new chapter this session on 21st July 2015 with the joining of 8 new permanent assistant professors .The first meeting of the department was held on 22nd July with the welcome party of the new members of the department .Dr Naina Hasija the TIC suggested to give the rein of the commerce association to new members, so Ms Gunjan Verma and Ms Nidhi Kapoor were made the convener and co convener respectively.
It was decided to create and official email account of the department. An effort has been initiated to encourage paperless communication. An official mail account was created by Ms Gunjan and Ms Isha verma.  It was decided to mail all the communication among the members of the department through this. Since that time all the notification regarding the meetings and notices from the college are being sent by this mail. Not only this the minutes of every departmental meeting are sent by the teacher incharge immediately after the meeting. This practice has been unprecedented in commerce department.
The department organized a Logo Competition for the students of the commerce department. Students participated enthusiastically in this. All the interested students mailed their logos to the department official mail I.D. The screening of the logos was done in the presence of all the members of the department and the following logo was chosen unanimously.  

Office Bearers


Shruti Garg, B.Com (H) 3rd yr.


Vice president

Prerna Garg, B.Com (H) 3rd yr


General Secretary

Sakshi Behl, B.Com (H) 2nd yr



Divya Chhabra, B.Com(H), 3rd yr.



Elections for students office bearers
In academic session 2015-16 office bearers of commerce association "CoMquer" were selected through elections. All the students were informed about this and were asked to apply for different post along with their CVs as per the following guidelines.
1. For President Post only 3rd year students could apply.
2. For Vice-president Post 2nd and 3rd year could apply.
3. For General Secretary Post 2nd and 1st year could apply.
4. For Treasurer Post all students from B.Com (H) and B.Com (P) from all the years could apply.
Students were selected for the above posts on the basis of their academic performance, participation in extracurricular activities and performance in group discussion.
In total 7 applications for the post of president, 13 application for the post of vice president , 5 applications for the post of general secretary and 8 application for the post of treasurer were received.
G.D. was held on 2nd September 2015 in the presence of all the faculty members and following students were selected:

Inaugural function

The Commerce Department’s Inaugural Function- 2015 was organized on 22nd September, 2015 at 10 o'clock in the college premises. The event began with a talk by Dr. Namita Rajput- guest speaker for the day on the topic ‘Generational Diversity- Challenges for the Millennial Managers’.Dr. Rajput, An Associate Professor, Aurobindo College Delhi University and a renowned researcher and Author in the field of commerce enlightened students . Students were present in huge numbers to attend the lecture and the hall was packed to its capacity. The lecture was followed by an interactive session between the students and the speaker. Dr. Naina Hasija, the TIC presented a vote of thanks on behalf of the commerce department. After a small break for refreshments, the students and faculty members gathered again in the Sangam Parisar to take forth the program.
The students presented a beautiful video to familiarize the freshers with all the faculty members of the department, the office-bearers, and the class representatives. Immediately after this Dr. Anjula Bansal and Dr. Naina Hasija gave badges to the office bearers of commerce association for session 2015-16. The students of 2nd and 3rd year presented an inaugural act and dazzled the stage with their splendid performances. It was followed by the ‘Commerce Queen’ contest, wherein the participants from 1st year were judged on the basis of three rounds: Introduction round; Talent round; and Q&A round. A total of 10 students were shortlisted after the first round, and 6 students made to the final round. Out of the finalists, three participants were adjudged as Commerce Queen, 1st runner-up, and 2nd runner-up. Apart from this various other titles like Best Smile, Best Dressed, and Best Personality etc. were also given. The audience enjoyed the mesmerizing performances given by various contestants and also enjoyed various games that were specially prepared to engross the audience.


On the drive started by our honorable prime minister Shri Modi our students had prepared a street play to spread the awareness of cleanliness in the society.
NSS unit of Kalindi College observed NSS Day on 24th September 2015 wherein an intra- college street play competition was organised. The following students participated in the competition and won First Prize. The theme of the play was ‘Cleanliness/ Clean India’
The performing members of the commerce department street play:
1. Umang Puri
2. Surbhi Garg
3. Tanuja Bhandari
4. Nancy Midha
5. Divya Chhabra
6. Sumedha Saini
7. Priyanka
8. Divya Katna
9. Sakshi Malhotra
Heartiest congragulation to all of them.

 Download as PDF