ज्ञानं शीलं धर्मश्चैव भूषणं - The Real Ornaments are Knowledge, Modesty and Sense of Duty.”
Accredited with Grade 'A' by NAAC

Report on 52nd Annual day

Kalindi College organizes 52nd Annual Prize Distribution Ceremony

Kalindi College, University of Delhi organized the 52nd Annual Prize Distribution ceremony to felicitate its meritorious and talented students on April 24, 2019. Principal, Dr. (Ms.) Anula Maurya emphatically welcomed the Chief Guest Prof. Alok Prakash Mittal (Member Secretary, All India Council for Technical Education). Prof. Santosh Kumar (National Institute of Disaster Management, Ministry of Home Affairs, Government of India) and Shri Sandeep Marwah (Chairman, Marwah Studio and AAFT Group of Institutions) graced the occasion as Guests of Honour. Other luminaries who presided over the function as Special Guests were Prof. P.C. Tandon (University Representative on Governing Body, Kalindi College) and Prof. Anu Gupta Aggarwal (University Representative on Governing Body, Kalindi College). 

Dr. Maurya emphasized on the importance of education for holistic development as she presented the Annual Report of the college for the academic year 2018-19. Among many accolades that the college received during the last one year, include the college being awarded 89TH rank by NIRF. While emphasising upon “The importance of education in women’s lives and that they should focus on their holistic development and, urged the students to focus on curricular as well as co-curricular activities”.

Prof. Mittal in his address congratulated the scholars and prize winners of the year. He spoke about the importance of personality development and expressed, “Education should be celebrated instead of being taken as a duty because that is how it brings happiness to all in the society.”

Prof. Santosh Kumar expressed that “Women always work but never seek credit. The time has come to empower the men, as women are already empowered.” He signed off his speech by suggesting the college to make a Women Leadership Forum for the empowerment of students.

In line with this thought, Shri Sandeep Marwah added that “The true value of education lies in identifying the path of righteousness that will lead towards nation-building. In his speech, he emphasised on two things that are: Thinking and Feeling.”

Prof. P.C. Tandon, who was deeply inspired by Kalindi’s vision also exhorted,” The young girls to strive towards becoming good human being and congratulated the teachers for their efforts towards this. He further stressed on the importance of learning from other’s experiences, recognising our skills and diverging them in the right direction.”

Prof. Anu Gupta Aggarwal spoke “The success of the college depends upon the dedication of teachers, guidance of the Principal and contribution of the students together she congratulated the teachers for their achievements and blessed the students for their bright future.”

The event also marked the academic and co-curricular achievements of the students. Dr. Maurya congratulated the young achievers, teaching and non-teaching staff of the college for a productive and illustrious academic year that the college witnessed. The event was followed by an award ceremony and formal farewell giving to the final year students of all disciplines.