ज्ञानं शीलं धर्मश्चैव भूषणं - The Real Ornaments are Knowledge, Modesty and Sense of Duty.”
Accredited with Grade 'A' by NAAC
Research Committee
A Research Committee has been constituted by the college whose core and extended members for the year 2017-2018 are: -
Core Committee
Dr. Varsha Singh, Assistant Professor, Department of Zoology (Convener) till the Dr. Punita Verma, Associate Professor, Department of Physics rejoins her duty (On child care leave)
Dr. Seema Sahdev, Associate Professor, Department of Geography
Dr. Tarkeshwar, Assistant Professor, Department of Zoology till the completion of project of Dr. Ruchi Tyagi, Associate Professor, Department of Political Science
Dr. M. Arunjit Singh, Assistant Professor, Department of Botany
Dr. Nivedita Giri, Assistant Professor, Department of Political Science
Extended Committee
Dr. Aparajita Gaur, Associate Professor, Department of Chemistry
Dr. Anjali Bansal, Associate Professor, Department of Economics
Dr. Chaity Das, Assistant Professor, Department of English
Ms. Anju Ratan, Associate Professor, Department of Mathematics
Ms. Indu Chaudhary, Assistant Professor, Department of Economics
Ms. Shweta Raj, Assistant Professor, Department of Commerce
The goals of the committee are:
  • To develop an atmosphere of research in every department of the college and to encourage the faculty members to organize and participate in Seminars/ Conferences/ Workshops.
  • To provide a Research Policy for the College and formulate guidelines to carry out various objectives of the Research Council.
  • To consolidate information on faculty Research projects funded by the University under various schemes and information on Research funded by sources outside the University
  • To administer various grants and fellowships under schemes accepted by the University and to guide interested faculty members for writing research projects and proposal and encouraging the faculty members to pursue research projects with the funding agencies like UGC, DST-DBT, ICSSR, CSIR and ICHR etc.